• Testimonial from Terry Semmens, Northwestern Medicine "As the West Region of Northwestern Medicine has many different chamber memberships (14 at last count),  I have had the good fortune to interact with many different chambers. While I value all, I find the Batavia Chamber of Commerce is in truly elite company in the value it delivers to its membership. More...



  • Chairman’s Circle

    Content goes here!

  • Awards & Criteria


    Content goes here!

  • The Citizen of the Year Award is given to a local resident whose service and dedication have made a significant contribution to the community. Criteria for the Award are:

    • The nominee must reside, or have their business, in Batavia or Batavia Township.
    • The nominee must have assisted in an improvement or program of significant value to the Batavia community.

    • The improvement must be made as a result of a personal commitment and not substantially as a result of their primary employment or public responsibilities.

    • The nominee may not currently be on the Board of Directors of the Batavia Chamber of Commerce.

    • The nominee does not need to be a member of the Batavia Chamber of Commerce.

    • The contributions of the nominee to the community should be of an extraordinary nature.

    Nominations should be made in the form of a letter of recommendation to the Chamber of Commerce, no later than Monday, November 11, 2018, stating the reasons why the individual being nominated is worthy of this honor. Citizen of the Year is selected from the nomination by a panel of previous Citizen of the Year honorees.

    Past 12 Citizens of the Year:

    2018 Georgene Kauth O'Dwyer                                                                    2012 Britta & Steven McKenna  

    2017 Marcia Boyce                                                                                         2011 Robert & Suzanne Peterson

    2016 Ed & Nancy Weiss                                                                                 2010 Virginia C. Babcock

    2015 Joanne Spitz                                                                                           2009 Linnea & W.C. "Buzz" Miller

    2014 J. Thomas "Tom" Von Lunen                                                               2008 Richard & Joanne Hansen

    2013 James Hanson                                                                                       2007 Robert "Bob" Popeck


    Content goes here!

  • The Ole Awards are given to businesses or organizations that have completed either new construction or building renovations in Batavia. The recipient in each category below should be that business or organization whose investment enhances the city’s economic and aesthetic future, and provides interest and excitement for the entire community.

    Ole Awards are given in each of two categories: Commercial Construction and Industrial Construction. The categories are defined by the City of Batavia’s zoning codes.

    In each category, there is an award for new construction and renovation. The award for new construction goes to the developer or owner who invests in a building that is completely new (i.e., new walls and roofs are part of the project). Renovation awards go to the developer or owner who invests in a building that already exists (i.e., walls and roofs are already in place).

    In any given year as many as four awards are available; however, the awards are for significant investment. In many years, fewer than four awards may be given.

    Nominations for the Ole Awards (see the attached nomination form) will be submitted to the Chamber’s Community Relations Committee, which will then make recommendations to the Chamber Board of Directors based on the following criteria:

    • Investor risk inherent in the project

    • Potential return of the investment on the local economy (“Community ROI”)

    • Perceived aesthetic value

    Awards will be determined by a vote of the Board. In case of a tie, two awards will be given.

    2018 Ole Award Recipients:

    Remodeling - Industrial

    Wedi Corp

    Remodeling - Commercial - National

    Sierra Trading Post

    Aldi on Randall Road

    Denny's Restaurant

    Remodeling - Commercial - Local

    Burrito Parilla

    Crabby Boil

    Pal Joey's

    Restoration & Beautification



    Content goes here!

  • The Donna Dallesasse Award will be given annually to an individual Chamber member in good standing for outstanding commitment and dedication to the Chamber’s mission, vision, and values.

    Potential awardees will be nominated by Chamber members in good standing. Nominations should be made in the form of a letter of recommendation to the Chamber of Commerce, no later than September 15, stating the reasons why the individual being nominated is worthy of this honor. The awards will be recommended to the Board by the Nominations Committee, with final determination by Board vote. Members of the Chamber’s Board of Directors and Nominations Committee are not eligible.

    The Donna Dallesasse Award honoree will be announced at the annual Chamber open house in September.

    Donna Dallesasse Award Recipients

    2019 Holly Deitchman

    2018 Jamie Saam

    2017 John Hamel

    2016 Tom Wangler

    2015 Kevin Drendel

    2014 George H. Scheetz

    2013 Scott Salvati

    2012 George Gladis

    2011 Marcia Boyce

    2010 Bob Hansen

    2009 Jeanne Harms

    2008 Kurt Miller

    2007 Britta McKenna

  • Inspire Awards Night 2018 Inspire Awards Night 2018

    • Ambassadors.jpeg
    • Anita-brianas-dino-alex.jpeg
    • Buzz-Miller-and-Ellen.jpeg
    • Dorjath.jpeg
    • Dr-Korpan-step-and-repeat.jpeg
    • Ed-and-Nancy-Molitor.jpeg
    • Ginder-raffle-winner.jpeg
    • Goodwill-step-and-repeat.jpeg
    • MainStreet-with-Marcia.jpeg
    • Marcia-and-Ken.jpeg
    • Marcia-and-Mom.jpeg
    • Marcia-champagne-toast.jpeg
    • Mary-Halm-Trio.jpeg
    • Mayor-Schielke.jpeg
    • Patrick.jpeg
    • Spirit-of-Batavia.jpeg
    • Sue-Carey-Janet-and-Bob-Hansen.jpeg
    • Tom-Von-Lunen.jpeg
    • Wendy-and-Jessica-step-and-repeat.jpeg
    • Wendy-and-Karen.jpeg
    • auction-table.jpeg
    • awards-on-table-2.jpeg
    • chamber-chicas-1.jpeg
    • clint-hull-friends-step-and-repeat.jpeg
    • crowd.jpeg
    • jamie-and-marcia.jpeg
    • marcia-and-girlfriends.jpeg
    • marcia-and-roger-with-award.jpeg
    • marcia-step-and-repeat-with-award.jpeg
    • moline-bearing.jpeg
    • standing-ovation-marcia.jpeg
  • Inspire Awards Night 2017 Inspire Awards Night 2017

    • COY-BW-back.jpg
    • COY-BW.jpg
    • COY-Weiss-NICE.jpg
    • COY-at-Podium.jpg
    • Chamber-Connectors.jpg
    • Chamber-w-Shirley.jpg
    • Chick-fil-A_edited-1.jpg
    • Cute-Shirley.jpg
    • Kelli-and-Paula.jpg
    • Kuhn-Counseling.jpg
    • MainStreet-Chicks.jpg
    • Mary-Halm-Trio.jpg
    • Men-w-Beards_edited-1.jpg
    • Saams.jpg
    • Shirley-Sized.jpg
    • Speedway.jpg
    • Spirit-of-Batavia.jpg
    • Sure-Movements-Pic.jpg
    • Table-Set-up.jpg
    • Waveform-plus-Bill-Mcgrail.jpg
    • Waveform.jpg
    • Weiss-plus-Bank_edited-1.jpg
    • Weiss-plus-Holmstad.jpg
    • Wine-Pull.jpg
    • XFINITY-Pic.jpg